Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 16 August 2018

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Colin Churchman, Andrew Jefferies, Terry Piccolo, Gerard Rice, Sue Sammons, Angela Lawrence and Sue Shinnick

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Abbie Akinbohun, Clare Baldwin, Garry Hague, Victoria Holloway, Susan Little and Peter Smith

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 12 July 2018.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at Page

5 - 14

this meeting

6 Planning Appeals

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

8 18/00507/FUL Land Adjacent Moore Avenue Devonshire Road 21 - 48 and London Road, South Stifford, Grays Essex

- 9 17/01616/FUL: Old State Cinema, George Street, Grays Essex 49 68 RM17 6LZ
- 10 17/01617/LBC Old State Cinema, George Street, Grays Essex 69 90 RM17 6LZ
- 11 18/00901/FUL: Hillside Scout Group, Bradford Lodge Hillside 91 98 Grays, Essex RM17 5SX

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Tisha Sutcliffe, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 8 August 2018